Give praise to the Lord

flower-bud_beginningLord Jesus I am not always as thankful as I should be, but today I am. Lord I am grateful for all that you have done for me. I know that you died for us on the cross and life should not be taken for granted. Life is too precious. I’m grateful for so many things … let me take some time now, Lord, to tell you what I’m thankful for.

Thank you for each day.
Thank you for the gift of life. Without you I wouldn’t be here.
Thank you for all of your many blessings.
Thank you for loving me and having the patience that you have.
Thank you for giving me the strength and wisdom to get through the rough times that come my way.
Thank you for your word and for the wonderful things you have done. I can’t praise you enough.
Thank you for my family. They helped to make me the person that I am.
Thank you for guiding my path when I didn’t know where to go.
Thank you for dying on the cross for me therefore I shall live for you.
Thank you for always being there for me when I need help the most. You’re everywhere!
Thank you for your presence in my life. And when I’m tempted to focus on the problems, worries and fears, I know that it is you who turn my mind to thoughts of gratitude.
Thank you for giving me the most wonderful and amazing parents. Though I have lost them along the way, I thank you for blessing me with an open and accepting attitude that better things will come. You helped keep me moving.

Lord Jesus help me to always give glory to you in all that you do in my life and lead my life down your path. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

Michelle M. Daniel

What Are You Most Grateful For?

Leave a Reply

